Homily of Friday, March 9, 2018
Posted on 09/04/2018 in Not classified

« Who is wise enough to understand these things, penetrating enough to grasp them? Yes, how to get into the mystery of a God who turns away from his anger! For there is what, seeing the world of men to get angry! In the face of our infidelities, in the face of our idols of all kinds, God remains faithful to his Covenant; that is why our God does not tire of forgiving us. Certainly we have to go back to him, but lent is there for that! And then it is the revelation of our God.

« The orphan receives tenderness ». Our God is tender and merciful and Christ came precisely to join us in our poverty and reveal to us the face of tenderness of our God.

« I will heal them, I will love them with a free loving that is why God sent us what he has dearest, his only son. And he fills us with his gratuitous grace.

This grace is a rain of lilies, roses; a real fragrant forest that provides shade and God knows that in a hot country, it's important.

God is love, and Christ in the Gospel makes the link between the commandment of God's love and the love of neighbor. God loves us and he gives us the opportunity to respond to his love, not only by spreading in our hearts love, but by inviting us to love the neighbor.

« To love one's neighbour as oneself, is better than any offering of burnt offerings and sacrifices ». The love I Express to the Lord engages my whole life. How do I say "I love God" if I am at the same time crushing my neighbor's foot?

Christ prefers the sincerity of the heart to external practices. The new law of Christ is not skunked, rigorist, but it is that of the love of God and neighbor. That is why this new law is freedom and happiness.

The law in which one gives himself to the other in joy, for there is always more joy to give than to receive.

To understand the mystery of God, you have to immerse yourself in it and experience it. A forgiven sinner understands the love he is loved.

Yesterday we were in mid-lent! There is still time to convert and return to the Lord.

« Listen, I adjure thee, o my people

Are you going to listen to me, Israel? »

Yes, let us listen to the Lord through his word, obey his word and all together with the same heart, we will return to him.

 

 

See Also
The Rector-Archpriest

Born on October 11, 1951, Patrick Baldt is ordained priest of the Diocese of Paris in 1980 by Cardinal François MARTY. Professor of French, Latin and Greek from 1972 to 1975 at the Holy Cross Institution of Neuilly, where he becomes chaplain after his ordination. He was appointed in September 1984 director of the Séminaire Saint-Sulpice in Issy-les-Moulineaux. Professor [...]

Light a candle at Notre-Dame

Homélie du vendredi 9 mars 2018
publié le 09/04/2018 dans Non classé

« Qui donc est assez sage pour comprendre ces choses, assez pénétrant pour les saisir ? » Oui, comment arriver à entrer dans le mystère d’un Dieu qui se détourne de sa colère ! Car il y a de quoi, en voyant le monde des hommes de se mettre en colère ! Face à nos infidélités, face à nos idoles de toutes sortes, Dieu, lui, reste fidèle à son Alliance ; c’est pourquoi notre Dieu ne se lasse pas de nous pardonner. Certes, il nous faut revenir à lui, mais le carême est là pour cela ! Et c’est alors la révélation de notre Dieu.

« L’orphelin reçoit de la tendresse ». Notre Dieu est tendre et miséricordieux et le Christ est venu précisément pour nous rejoindre dans nos pauvretés et nous révéler le visage de tendresse de notre Dieu.

« Je les guérirai, je les aimerai d’un amour gratuit » c’est pourquoi Dieu nous a envoyé ce qu’il a de plus cher, son Fils unique. Et il nous comble de sa grâce qui est gratuite.

Cette grâce est une pluie de lis, de roses ; une véritable forêt odorante qui procure de l’ombre et Dieu sait que dans un pays chaud, c’est important.

Dieu est amour, et le Christ dans l’Évangile fait le lien entre le commandement de l’amour de Dieu et l’amour du prochain. Dieu nous aime et il nous donne la possibilité de répondre à son amour, non seulement en répandant en nos cœurs l’amour, mais en nous invitant à aimer le prochain.

« Aimer son prochain comme soi-même, vaut mieux que toute offrande d’holocaustes et de sacrifices ». L’amour que j’exprime au Seigneur engage toute ma vie. Comment dire “j’aime Dieu”, si je suis en même temps en train d’écraser le pied de mon prochain ?

Le Christ préfère la sincérité du cœur aux pratiques extérieures. La loi nouvelle du Christ n’est pas étriquée, rigoriste, mais elle est celle de l’amour de Dieu et du prochain. C’est pourquoi cette loi nouvelle est celle de la liberté et du bonheur.

La loi où l’on se donne à l’autre dans la joie, car il y a toujours plus de joie à donner qu’à recevoir.

Pour comprendre le mystère de Dieu, il faut s’y plonger et en faire l’expérience. Un pécheur pardonné comprend l’amour dont il est aimé.

Hier, nous étions à la mi-carême ! Il est encore temps de se convertir et de revenir vers le Seigneur.

« Écoute, je t’adjure, ô mon peuple

Vas-tu m’écouter, Israël ? »

Oui, écoutons le Seigneur à travers sa Parole, obéissons à sa Parole et tous ensemble d’un même cœur, nous reviendrons vers lui.

 

 

à voir aussi
Le recteur-archiprêtre

Né le 11 octobre 1951, Patrick CHAUVET est ordonné prêtre du diocèse de Paris en 1980 par le cardinal François MARTY. Professeur de français, latin et grec de 1972 à 1975 à l’institution Sainte-Croix de Neuilly, ou il devient aumônier après son ordination.Il est nommé en septembre 1984 directeur du Séminaire Saint-Sulpice à Issy-les-Moulineaux. Professeur […]

allumer une bougie à notre-dame